Washington Post

Start a online post, then delete it? Many websites save it anyway.

Facebook. Foto: Bloomberg photo by Andrew Harrer

When a Facebook user starts to post a photo, but decides not to and cancels, the social network still keeps a copy - saving a memory of something the person chose not to share, or wanted instead to forget.

That fact surprised users last week, when Facebook announced it had not just saved those photos, but, for up to 6 million users, inadvertently exposed them to a huge group of third-party apps...

Læs også
Top job